Hilfe mit Mikro SWR Meter

• Hallo, Speaky-Speziallisten!

I have just added the "Mikro SWR Meter" to my Speaky but it gives "strange" readings and I am a bit lost with this issue.

Is there anyone who has experience with this SWR Meter and could give some advice or tips regarding mounting...? I would be grateful...

1-I have the Emtec Z-Match. When I adjust for low SWR on the Z-Match, the Mikro SWR is light green, but if I increase power, the led goes to red.

2-With a homebrew dummy load (carbon resistors) same result.

3-I installed the kit directly (the three waffers) at the output socket. The led on the front panel, the three wires twisted, color coded.

I've checked the wires against the schematics a couple of times.

At the moment I have only a mobile 40m antenna from WiMo, in house, using a heating radiator as ground plane -I'm just beginning :)

Any comment? :)

Regards

73 de
    Félix
    ec2alv

• Felix,
    I never before have heard about such a problem, but your installation differs from what we do.
    Install the 3colour LED directly to the small PCB and mount it where you want. The small PCB is fixed only by the LED.
    Install the 50 Ohm head between lowpassfilter output and antenna connecor.
    Use the twisted wire between both PCB´s

Now try again.

73/2 de Peter, DL2FI
    Proud member of Second Class Operators Club SOC and Flying Pig Zapper #OOO (Certificated Kit Destroyer)

• Vielen dank, Peter, für deine Antwort.

I will change the location of the SWR Board as per your comments. (maybe too much RF is driving the transistors...?)

Will let know results.

Regards,

73 de
    Félix
    ec2alv

• Hello Felix,

check again your wiring between the two PCBs... if you interchange them, you will get exactly your behavior. I know it, because it happened to me ;)

vy 73/72 de Uwe, DL4AC
    www.dl4ac.de

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von DL4AC ()

• Thanks, Uwe, for your comments,